Binghamton University inducted six standout athletes into its Hall of Fame in ceremonies at the Events Center on Saturday.  The group was introduced to fans attending the Bearcats men's basketball game against Navy in a half-time salute.  Then the new entrants were officially inducted during a banquet following the game.

This year's Hall of Fame class included athletes from Scotland, England, Canada and the United States of America.  The election of the six newest members brings the Hall of Fame total to 91.  The Binghamton University Hall of Fame was established in 1991 and honors those individuals who have distinguished themselves and the University through the intercollegiate athletics program.

Those now permanently enshrined in the Hall of Fame include: Scott Diamond who has become the school's first Major League Baseball player. David Holmes, an NCAA qualifier and 34-time conference champion in swimming. Glenn McIver, who scored over 1,000 points and is one of the top rebounders in BU basketball history.  Graham Munro, a soccer All-American.  Rory Quiller, an NCAA pole vault champion and Leah Truncale who scored one thousand points for the Bearcats, leads the University in rebounding and is currently an assistant coach with the women's basketball team.