Some rooks on New York-based teams are getting love on the defensive side of the ball for their contributions this past NFL season.

Bills defensive lineman Ed Oliver and Giant defensive lineman Dexter Lawrence were both named to the Pro Football Writers Association All-Rookie Team, the organization announced on Tuesday.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Ed Oliver

Getty Images

Oliver, from the University of Houston, was selected ninth overall by the Buffalo Bills, and finished the year with 24 tackles, five sacks, and a forced fumble. He was on a defense that is widely regarded as one of the league's best and that played a big role in notching ten wins and a playoff birth.

Dexter Lawrence

Getty Images

Lawrence won two national championships with the Clemson Tigers, although he was ruled ineligible to play in the second one. The Giants took Lawrence with the 17th overall pick in the 2019 draft.

Lawrence finished the season with 24 tackles, 2.5 sacks, and a forced fumble for the 4-12 Giants.

Click below to take a look at the full All-Rookie Team:

Oakland Raiders and former Alabama Crimson Tide running back Josh Jacobs was named Offensive Rookie of the Year. Jacobs tallied 1,150 rushing yards and seven touchdowns, as Jacobs became an extremely reliable performer for the team.

Getty Images

San Francisco 49ers defensive end Nick Bosa, the second overall pick in the 2019 draft, is this year's Defensive Rookie of the Year. Bosa was a standout performer on a stingy defense and an absolutely fearsome defensive line, notching nine sacks.

Getty Images

Bosa will take the field on Sunday against the Green Bay Packers for a chance to go to the Super Bowl.