More honors for standout members of Section IV and New York State football champions Maine-Endwell and Chenango Forks were announced yesterday.  Senior quarterback Kyle Gallagher, who led the Spartans to their third consecutive New York State Public High School Athletic Association championship this Fall, and senior running back Isaiah Zimmer of Chenango Forks, were named Player of the Year in their respective classifications by the New York State Sports Writers Association.

Gallagher finished his career undefeated as a starting quarterback.  His team won all 34 of his starts and his highlight reel 75-yard drive that ended in a touchdown pass and winning two-point conversion pass in the Carrier Dome for the state Class B title ranks among the best in New York State history.

Zimmer, a bruising runner, literally put the Blue Devils on his back and powered them to the Class C crown.  He ran for 2,054 yards this season  and MVP honors in the state championship game.  His power-running wore down every team he faced .

In addition to those standouts other first-team selections  from Section IV teams include:

Class B

RB Darnell Woolfolk, Maine-Endwell; DB Alec Wisniewski, Maine-Endwell;

Class C

DL Mike Zurenda, Chenango Forks; LB, Ryan Bronson, Chenango Forks; OL Hunter Luybli, Chenango Forks

Class D

RB Jesse Manuel, Tioga; OL Dylan Babcock, Tioga; DL Carter Jackson, Tioga; DL Austin Dean, Sidney; LB Tom Agan, Elmira Notre Dame.