RoC FB/Matt Hirschman

The Sunoco Race of Champions Weekend is at Oswego Speedway. On Sunday, 6 time Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Tour Champion Matt Hirschman will try to do something that has never been done in the RoC 200.

He's trying to become the first to win it in 3 consecutive years. The Roc 200 has been won in back to back years 6 times including Hirschman the last 2 years. Jim Delaney was the first in 1958 and 59. The others include Dutch Hoag (67/68), Maynard Troyer (76/77), Richie Evans (79/80) and George Kent (2000/2001).

Sunday's action includes the 75 lap Oswego Super Modified 2014 Track Championship race and the 75 lap Super Stock feature. Qualifying begins at noon. 5 time race winner (and the second to win it back to back) Dutch Hoag will serve as Grand Marshall of the race.

For a complete schedule of events for the weekend including the RoC 200, go here. Good luck to Matt....and all the other competitors.